Salou Uncovered Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Pre Paid Money Cards (Euro)

Hi

Has anyone used these types of cards in Salou if so which ones and what do you think of them.

There are lots of ways to take your money but I'm unsure which is best and I have never used one of these cards before, I usually take travellers cheques but last year we seemed to paying over the odds in commision(in Bulgaria).

So this year I thought I'd look at alternative methods, going in 5 weeks.

Any information would be appreciated.

Bev

Re: Pre Paid Money Cards (Euro)

I have a PO Visa Electron Travel Money Card.

1). I get no booking fee on Ryanair.
2). It is easy to load money at any UK PO.
3). Also easy to withdraw money at any ATM showing the Visa sign.

Go to link below for more info........

http://www.postoffice.co.uk/portal/po/jump1;jsessionid=IMJDEUMH3YWAQFB2IGDENZQUHRAYUQ2K?catId=19300207&mediaId=26800661

Make sure you buy a card loaded with Euros if you will be using it mostly abroad

hi bev co op travel do a good card,its free its insured, and the euro rate you get at the time you put your money on it is the rate you get when you use it,just call into any coop travel and check it out,i normally take cash but it is a pain carrying it around with you,and i would not trust the room safe so i am going to try the co op card when i go to salou this month,

like the av kid i would highly recommend the P.O money card this card can be pre loaded in the uk but also if you leave the 19 digit pan no with a member of your family or friend they can load money onto the card (even if you r abroad) funds available within 48 hrs
you get a better rate when you load it i.e travellers cheque rate. it is safe and secure and you can only spend the amount on the card it is not linked to your bank account therefore cannot be used for id fraud.