Salou Uncovered Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
** HOTEL **

Hi,

i want to come over mid may time for a wks holiday with my partner and baby son. I have been looking on different websites but havent found anything really within our budget. I have been told that if you phone the apartments direct they give you a cheaper price, is this true ??

Re: ** HOTEL **

Hi Katie,

This has not been true in my experience, in fact quite the opposite.

I always find sites such as Travel Republic and Alpharooms offer better prices than going direct.

I'm sure this is not always the case and I know quite a lot of people book direct with the Esmeralda apartments which are in between Salou & Cambrils, this is their website:-

http://www.esmeraldadirect.com/

I have no experience of the apartments no cannot personally recommend them but I'm sure others can.

You could also try:-

http://www.universalholidaycentre.com/index2EN.html

Good Luck
Jim

If you want to get a cheap hotel, the best way to do it is to go through an agency or book online.
I think that the following website has the cheapest hotels, www.booking.com.
There are others so try around.
The reason for this is that operators reserve many rooms and get them at a cheaper price. This price is subsequently passed on, and in some cases, even cheaper than what the Hotel can offer.
Maybe there are some links on this website, which will take you to cheaper hotels.
Lost.

try the normal holiday companies you can just book an apt separately you may be surprised worth a look

have been trying to help you katie but they keep asking me to delete my post seems you only get bias help from this site not the best advice try thompson holidays festival vllage apts 96 pounds for a 2 bedroom apt hope you see this before its deleted will not use this site again myself try tripadvisor not so biased